Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

The ACE team

Since opening in 2011, the team has conducted more than 2,500 tests for our clients — this experience and expertise we make available to current and potential customers. By choosing ACE as your R&D facility, you will have a whole team of experts who will work with you before your scheduled test to understand your objectives and collaborate on a plan to deliver on those objectives, and during your test to deal with any unexpected occurances. We are here to deliver a successful development or test project.

To learn more about a particular staff member, you can find their biography in the left subheading of this page.

ACE Team

From left:

  • Top row: Stephanie Walter, Eric Villeneuve, Victor Mazzuocco, Anthony Van De Wetering, Warren Karlson, Andrew Norman, John Komar, Luke Durst, Gord Koehne, Vijyat Bhalla, Andrew Karski, Kevin Carlucci, Maria Barrese, Patrick Smith, Paula Ambra, Justin Gammage, and Mark Klintworth.
  • Not present: Randy Burnet and Gary Elfstrom.
  • Students: Michael Lamanna, Paula Strach, Shaurya Rana, Bilal Ansari, Eric Whalls, Natalie Shears, Fiona Man, and Remington Bainbridge.